Location in desktop browser: Left menu > Admin > Preferences > Notices
Location on mobile device: Bottom of page > More > Admin > Preferences > Notices
The Message to Member notice is a prewritten message on any subject that an owner or moderator can send at any time to a member, or to multiple members, through the Send Message feature from either a member’s individual page or the member list page on the group’s website.
You can create more than one Message to Member notice (for example, to cover different situations). When you send a Message to Member notice, you can customize it further as needed. However, further customization is not saved to the notice. It applies only to that one-time use.
Related help topic
More Options
More
Introduction to Groups.io for group owners
Step 1: Sign up with Groups.io and create an account
Step 2: Decide which plan you want
Step 3: Create the group and specify initial settings
Step 4: Customize the group’s settings
Step 5: Create a Group Guidelines notice and other member notices
Step 6: Change the group's cover photo and icon
Step 7: Set your moderator notification preferences
Step 8: Create some hashtags
Step 9: Try the group’s features
Step 10: Invite or add members to your group
Step 11: Designate a backup owner and some moderators
Step 12: Manage the group
About
Features
Pricing
Updates
Terms
Help